2,700+ Freedom Debt Relief Reviews with the BBB

The BBB website is a valuable resource for consumers because it shows what a company’s actual customers have to say about its staff and services.Read more

It’s also a valuable tool for us, which is why we read Freedom Debt Relief BBB reviews often. They tell us what we’re doing right and, more importantly, what we should be doing better.

There are over two thousand BBB reviews from current and former clients, addressing everything from how debt relief affects your credit to whether or not debt settlement is worth it, and more. We’re proud that the vast majority of our client reviews on BBB are positive, many of which are featured below.

Show less

  • 3/1/2019

    Debra K.

    My progress is moving along nicely…I just wish I wasn't in this situation, but I'm very happy you were able to help me...a lesson learned for the future.

  • 2/28/2019

    Lori D. B.

    I was in horrible debt and couldn't manage it. I called FDR. I was skeptical about it because I tried another company but the limitations were unreasonable. FDR is amazing. They have resolved more than half of my debt. The calls stopped. The letters stopped. It is such a relief to know that I don't have to worry anymore.

  • 2/28/2019

    Cara D.

    I’ve been very pleased with the progress they have made on my accounts.

  • 2/27/2019

    Lillie W.

    I am highly pleased with everything you are doing to help me get debt free!

  • 2/27/2019

    Sherrie M.

    So far they've gotten a couple of settlements for me. They seem to be doing what they said they would do.

  • 2/26/2019

    Ethel W.

    They are great! The staff are very easy to get along with and are great at helping me with my debt...would recommend them to everyone who needs help.

  • 2/26/2019

    Gary N.

    Since joining Freedom Debt Relief, I have experienced excellent support and professionalism. It is very satisfying to know that FDR has my back. Thank you for all of your help.

  • 2/26/2019

    Donald B.

    They deliver and do what they say. Great company.

  • 2/26/2019

    Rebecca S.

    Received nothing but kind, excellent and professional service.

  • 2/25/2019

    Mary S.

    I have been greatly pleased so far with the Freedom Debt Relief services and customer help. It's a relief to have the start to clearing up my debt.

  • 2/25/2019

    Ray S.

    Great Service!!!! Helping me get out of debt!

  • 2/25/2019

    Tawaka B.

    Freedom Debt Relief is an amazing program if you're overwhelmed with debt. I couldn’t have made a better choice. Thank you!

  • 2/23/2019

    Clarence W.

    This has certainly been a learning experience. Your staff have been most helpful and easy to work with. I look forward to my graduation date. Many thanks for your assistance and I will pass on the program to all in need.

  • 2/23/2019

    June H.

    Thanks to FDR for saving me financially. I am so happy that I will be free of debt.

  • 2/22/2019

    Kathy V.

    Very positive so far. Communication and answers to questions have been excellent.

  • 2/22/2019

    Ora I.

    You guys did a good job with my first settlement and I don't have to pay the whole amount. Thank you very much!

  • 2/21/2019

    Mark C.

    When one is faced with a financial crisis there are a few avenues to choose from, I chose Freedom Debt Relief. They were upfront from the beginning with support, training videos, and customer service people are ready to answer any question you might have. I never felt judged or intimidated, and I always know where I stand. I got my first settlement a few weeks ago and it feels great knowing I'm getting control and that is the key...CONTROL of your finances. Look, it was a very trying time for me and quite frankly, I didn't know what I was going to do. I like paying my debts but when circumstances happen that threaten your welfare, its nice to know Freedom Debt Relief is there in your corner.

  • 2/20/2019

    Robert M.

    I was stressed out about paying my bills but now I have turned it over to you all and stress is gone.

  • 2/20/2019

    Teena F.

    Freedom Debt Relief is doing a good job helping me with my debt. And I will tell others about Freedom Debt Relief!

  • 2/20/2019

    Alberto I.

    Freedom Debt Relief has been a great help in settling my debts. I would recommend to others.

  • 2/20/2019

    Grace T.

    It made it easy. They did what they said they would.

  • 2/18/2019

    Benita R.

    You guys are great! I had so much stress on how I was going to pay my bills, but now with this program, it's gone. Thank you so much.

  • 2/17/2019

    Robert B.

    After only being with them for a short time they have had three settlements for me. I am very happy about that! Only a few more to go. Pleasure being with them!

  • 2/15/2019

    Elizabeth T.

    After being in the program for 5 months, they have gotten 2 accounts settled out 6. I was nervous at first when I started, but knowing they are working for me is a great feeling. And when they let you know they have a settlement, I get a tremendous smile across my face! And when I do communicate with FDR, they are always so helpful! I know I still have a ways to go, but wish I didn’t wait as long as I did to enroll!

  • 2/15/2019

    Lena B.

    This is a great company. They work fast on your debt settlements and keep you informed on what is happening. The agents are knowledgeable and take time to explain everything to you. I am very glad they are on my side. They have relieved my burdens and I can finally sleep at night without worrying what I am going to do. Thank you FDR!

Freedom Debt Relief BBB Reviews

We read and respond to FDR client reviews on the BBB website all the time. Their honest feedback helps us learn what we can do better.

Average of 2,763 Customer Reviews

See If You Qualify